Notice: Trying to get property 'license' of non-object in /home/customer/www/capitalwomenny.org/public_html/wp-content/themes/bizberg-pro/pro/function-pro-version.php on line 54
Endorsements – CapitalWomen
  • pac@capitalwomenny.org
  • Albany, NY

Endorsements

CapitalWomen is all about elections. To date, we have given over to $80,000 to progressive state and local candidates. Those campaigns with contact information are listed below so you can get involved in one of our endorsed candidates’ campaigns.


Our 2021 General Election Endorsements and Contact Information

NamePositionCampaign ManagerCM emailCM phone
Marc DorseyBethlehem Highway SuperintendentLibby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
David DeCancioBethlehem Town BoardJeanine Vargas decanciod@gmail.com518-269-2444
Maureen CunninghamBethlehem Town BoardJoanne Cunninghamjoannecunningham4@gmail.com518-810-3538
David Van LeuvenBethlehem Town SupervisorDavid Van Leuvendavidvanluven@gmail.com518-779-8161
Jennifer MannBrunswick Town BoardAlix Dugganalix.duggan@gmail.com518-588-8212
Destiny HallenbeckChatham Town BoardJovan Richardsjcrichards1@gmail.com914.403.8034
Brenda ShufeltClaverack Town BoardBeth Gordonbagordon323@gmail.com646-894-0059
Cindy RowzeeCoeymans Town SupervisorChristine Promomochristineprimomo2@gmail.com518-258-5554
Sara PruiksmaCoeymans Town BoardChristine Promomochristineprimomo2@gmail.com518-258-5554
Yvonne ShackeltonCoeymans Town BoardChristine Promomochristineprimomo2@gmail.com518-258-5554
Kristen GeogheganCoeymans–Albany County LegislatureDavid Geoghegandavid.m.geoghegan@gmail.com
Jessica MaharColonie Town BoardJessica Maharjessica@jessicamaharforcolonie.com518-669-5067
Kelly MatejaColonie Town SupervisorJessica Maharjessicamahar@gmail.com518-669-5067
Hollie KennedyEast Greenbush Town BoardPatty Hutchinspattyhutchins@hotmail.com518-331-9328
Jenny LippmanGlenville Town BoardMichael Godlewskimichaelgodlewski14@gmail.com518-542-4938
Amanda BeedleGuilderland Town CouncilAmanda Beedleabeedlefortownboard@gmail.com518-466-1934
Jill MesciaKinderhook Town BoardLibby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
Melissa MillerKinderhook Town BoardLibby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
Matthew NelsonKinderhook Town SupervisorLibby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
Travis FealyMalta Town BoardTracy DeRagonmalta.democrats@gmail.com518-791-8058
Michael WilliamMalta Town SupervisorRick Handleyrhandley@nycap.rr.com518-466-6934
Kathy SheehanMayor, City of AlbanyDavid Galindavid.b.galin@gmail.com518-821-1620
Denise Murphy-McGrawNiskayuna Town BoardDenise Murphy-McGrawdmurphymcgraw@hgmlobby.com518-339-4535
Jaime PuccioniNiskayuna Town SupervisorDenise Murphy-McGrawdmurphymcgraw@hgmlobby.com518-339-4535
Mary Frances SaboNorth Greenbush Town BoardJosh Sabojsabo@sabolaw.net518-598-6334 
Kevin BaileyNorth Greenbush Town SupervisorKevin Baileykbail1230@aol.com518-209-6727
Justan FosterRensselaer County ClerkOlivia Dolanobdolan@gmail.com(718) 724-3127
Gwen WrightRensselaer County ExecutiveRebecca Gausepohlrebecca@wright4rensco.com845-546-5459
Cynthia DoranRensselaer County Legislator, District 1Cindy Dorandorancindy@hotmail.com518-961-0941
Nina NicholsRensselaer County Legislator, District 1Nina Nicholsnicholsfortroynow@gmail.com518-588-6405
Bob PoitrasRensselaer County Legislator, District 2Libby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
Jennifer MasseyRensselaer County Legislator, District 2Steven Masseysmass41@yahoo.com518-369-0810
Alexander FloodRensselaer County Legislator, District 4Andrea Smythandrea@asmythadvocacy.com(518) 795-5270 
Peter GrimmRensselaer County Legislature, District 1Peter Grimmgrimtroyp@aol.com518-265-6451
Adriano BongiornoRensselaer County Legislature, District 3Denise Murphy-McGrawdmurphymcgraw@hgmlobby.com518-339-4535
Virginia EricksonSand Lake Town BoardVirginia Ericksonsandlakedems@gmail.com518-674-5143
Garret DeGraffSand Lake Town SupervisorGarrett DeGraffgarrett.degraff@gmail.com518-788-7092
Dillon MoranSaratoga Springs Commissisoner of AccountsLibby Postlibby@progressiveelections.com518-857-6788
Minita SanghviSaratoga Springs Commissisoner of FinanceHeather Crockerh.crocker79@gmail.com518-538-8736
Ron KimSaratoga Springs MayorJonah Cohenjonah@ronkimformayor.com518-321-1161
Carl Williams Schenectady City Council, at largeElite Gacinelite.gacin@gmail.com518-360-9109
Omar McGillSchenectady County Legislature, District 1Nick Petrillon.petrill@gmail.com(724) 516-4177
Sara Mae PrattSchenectady County Legislature, District 3Sara Mae Prattsaramaepratt@gmail.com518-598-6329
Susan SteeleTroy City Council, District 3Sue Steelesuesteele4troy@gmail.com518-588-9492
Kiani Conley-WilsonTroy City Council, District 5Sean Collinsspcollins90@gmail.com518-265-9895
Cheryl KennedyTroy City Council, District 6John Salkajohnjsalka@gmail.com914-755-8841
March GallagherUlster County ComptrollerLeslie Berliantleslie@ruralmajority.com(607) 386-1590
Jennifer JeramClifton Park Town JusticeJennifer Jeram jeramjennifer@gmail.com 518-588-8651
Denise RandallGuilderland Town JusticeDarcie Seifridsberger judgerandallcommittee@gmail.com 518-795-0685
David GandinState Supreme Court, 3rd JDLeslie Beriantleslie@ruralmajority.com607-386-1590
Kevin BryantState Supreme Court, 3rd JDDustin Reidy dustin.reidy@gmail.com 518-387-9037
Ann CoonradRensselaer County Family Court JudgeMark Streb mark@deepbluepolitics.com 518-362-6976