• pac@capitalwomenny.org
  • Albany, NY

Our 2021 Winners

CapitalWomen is proud of our 2021 winners–we contributed just over $30,000 to our endorsed candidates. As everyone else, we’re disappointed with the results of some races on Election Day but all in all our investment in our candidates paid off. Just over half of our endorsed candidates won their seats. The following endorsees won their elections:

Candidate:Position Elected To:
Kathy SheehanAlbany Mayor
Meghan KeeganAlbany Common Council, 9th Ward
Deb ZamerAlbany Common Council, 14th Ward
Marc DorseyBethlehem Highway Superintendent
David DeCancioBethlehem Town Board
Maureen CunninghamBethlehem Town Board
David Van LeuvenBethlehem Town Supervisor
Destiny HallenbeckChatham Town Board
Hollie KennedyEast Greenbush Town Board
Amanda BeedleGuilderland Town Council
Denise RandallGuilderland Town Justice
Jessica BrennanNiskayuna Town Board
Jaime PuccioniNiskayuna Town Supervisor
Cynthia DoranRensselaer County Legislator, District 1
Nina NicholsRensselaer County Legislator, District 1
Peter GrimmRensselaer County Legislature, District 1
Dillon MoranSaratoga Springs Commissisoner of Accounts
Minita SanghviSaratoga Springs Commissisoner of Finance
Ron KimSaratoga Springs Mayor
Carl Williams Schenectady City Council, at large
Omar McGillSchenectady County Legislature, District 1
Sara Mae PrattSchenectady County Legislature, District 3
David GandinState Supreme Court, 3rd JD
Kevin BryantState Supreme Court, 3rd JD
Susan SteeleTroy City Council, District 3
Kiani Conley-WilsonTroy City Council, District 5
March GallagherUlster County Comptroller